In For a Penny, In For a Pound

That saying makes less cents sense since Canada doesn’t use pounds for money and we stopped using pennies after we realized they cost a nickel to make. Oh, umm hey! Just trying to talk myself out of this blog post title, don’t mind me.

So, it’s been a loooong time, but I’m back. Now whether I’m back for a short visit or I’m moving in for a couple months while I sleep on your couch and eat all your quinoa chips, which are delicious by the way, its difficult to say. Side note, which you’ll notice I tend to do, how does WordPress not know what quinoa is? My second post back and you’re already making me doubt my ability to spell. Don’t you know proper spelling is what separates us from the dinosaurs? Okay, back to my point, which when summed was basically that I don’t know what my point was, or how long it will take me to get to it. Or something like that….. Probably not exactly that though.

Anyhoot, I’m back for now, but don’t be surprised if you wake up and your couch is made up and all your snap peas are gone. Who am I kidding, while they are delicious, I just can’t bring myself to like them for some reason. I’m sure it’s just some childhood trauma related to being peed on by snapping turtles or slapped by snow pees or something. Sorry, I had a point in this paragraph somewhere. [Checks pant pockets. Finds quinoa crumbs. Licks quinoa crumbs off fingers. Looks for more quinoa chips.] Oh wait, there it is. My point was that this is two posts in one day, which is two more than I’ve posted in the last four years. I guess technically that’s more of a statement than a point, but I think you infer what I’m implying!

Suffice to say, I may only see you once or twice every couple years. I may watch some pay per view and eat you out of house and home when I stay over, but that doesn’t mean I don’t love you.

2 thoughts on “In For a Penny, In For a Pound

Leave a Reply

