Puppy Love – Part 2

My beautiful baby Eva has just recently turned 6 months old. She’s doing great, as am I. She gets more adorable everyday and I’m so glad we got her, she’s a blessing. We’re now a few weeks into her doggy school and she is doing, umm, well she is attending at least, haha. She’s made a few friends in the neighborhood, which I’m thrilled for too.

If I could ask Eva 10 questions, I think they would go something like this:

  1. Why do you insist on stealing my seat whenever I get up? It doesn’t even matter where I’m sitting, I could sit on the floor in the corner of the room and you would steal it. What’s that all about?
  2. Why whenever I try to put you to bed at night do you run the other way, and then proceed to run into your crate anyway, which is exactly where I was going to take you in the first place?
  3. Why do you have to dig up my entire lawn?
  4. Why can’t you let me wipe all 4 of your paws when you come in from outside instead of just 3 of them?
  5. Why are you so unbelievably cute when you’re sleepy?
  6. How come you like to stick your whole paw in your mouth sometimes and just chew on it or slobber all over it?
  7. Which part of letting go when you bring the ball back to me are you not getting?
  8. Why are you afraid of snowmen and that for sale sign down the road with the picture of the puppy on it?
  9. Will I ever be able to have flowers or plants in my backyard without you eating them?
  10. Is there a toy or bone of any sort that I can give you besides a deer antler that you won’t eat in under 10 minutes?

I hope everybody out there has been doing good, I’ve missed blogging and missed reading all the great blogs that I follow as much as I used to. Anyways, here are a few pictures of Eva. Enjoy!

5 thoughts on “Puppy Love – Part 2

    1. I am doing good Carmen. I hope you are too?

      She is beautiful, and she is SUCH a baby sometimes too. As for what her 10 questions would be for me, that could be interesting, haha.

      1. Ahhhh…. I feel so much better hearing from you! She is FANTASTIC! I love the pix. And yes, I’m doing well.

        Please, please try and write more often. I know you have your hands full, but maybe even once in a while? Blogging’s so hard, I know — but I’m selfish, I like hearing from the folk I like to hear from…so I have to ask!

        (yeah, her ten questions would be hiliarious!).

        Carmen

        1. I will admit that I have been getting the itch to write something lately, and since you were so kind as to ask, I may just do that now. I’m glad you asked, flattery will get you everywhere you know!

Leave a Reply

