Friday 5 for May 28th

All these questions come from Friday 5.  For once it’s not my fault I missed last week, as it appears somebody forgot to pay their hosting bill.  Otherwise I would definitely have done one last week……that’s my story and I’m sticking to it!  So, with that in mind, this weeks theme is Oops!

In the past month, what was your biggest OOPS?

The biggest oops……well I guess that would be oops, I shouldn’t have done hours of weeding and digging following days of jogging and walking because then I might not have spent the last two weeks avoiding standing up at all costs.  And don’t get me started on walking or climbing stairs.

In the past month, what inspired you to let out your most heartfelt WHEW?

When I made a major overhaul of one of the websites I designed earlier this month and everything went well when we went live with it, even though I have to say my mind was on other things.  I half expected to have completely forgotten some important aspect of it because I’d been so preoccupied but, apparently I managed to not miss anything important and all went well.  Whew!

In the past month, what caused you to say, “HUH?”

Well I had a definite “Huh?” moment when my girlfriend told me that her brother and his friend were going to come help me build my shed.  Oh, and they were also going to supply me with the patio stones I needed for it…….for free.  This without anyone asking them if they would help.  Then I hurt my knees and had to cancel.  To which they said they would come this weekend to do it, so my girlfriend told them I still wouldn’t be able to help them because of my knees.  So their reply?  That’s alright we’ll do it.  Ummmmmm, I’m sorry but “HUH?”.  I don’t know what has possessed them but, I am grateful none the less.

In the past month, what influenced the most ZZZZZZZZs?

I’d have to say that drugs have influenced the most ZZZZZZ’s for me this month.  I’d imagine that ZZZZZZZZZ’s would have been few and far between without my bottle of codeine.  Trying to sleep probably wouldn’t have been so bad except I sleep on my side, which when it hurts like hell to have your knees touch anything doesn’t work very well.  I’ve discovered that I’m really just not very good at sleeping flat on my back, well, not very good at falling asleep that way at least.  It’s funny…..or annoying, depending how much drugs you’re on…..how someone can be so used to sleeping one way that they just can’t stand to sleep another way.

In the past month, what was most GRRRRRRRRR-worthy?

Dealing with doctors would probably have to take this one.  The way they don’t seem to communicate with each other, the way they ask you the same questions every time.  The way my doctor seemed to lose all my records when they switched computer systems.  The way she asked me if it hurt while she had a needle deep inside my knee.  “Hmmmmmm, let me think about that for a moment.  Although, it’s difficult to think while you have that big needle jammed into the side of my knee…….tell you what.   Why don’t you finish injecting that liquid into my right knee, then jab me in the left knee 30 seconds later and I’ll let you know??”  Just frustrating and bewildering overall.  That qualifies as grrrrrrrr-worthy, right?

Leave a Reply

