Friday 5 for April 30th

As always these questions come from Friday 5.  The theme this week is………Red!

1) What is your favorite red food?

Hmmmmm…..if we’re talking about food that’s got red in it, I’d have to say lasagna.  If we’re talking about food that is strictly red…..hmmmm……..cherries!

2) When were you last caught red-handed?

That would be just the other day when I was trying to sneak some Oreo Cakesters into my grocery cart….the girlfriend had that “oh god, you know those aren’t good for you, right?” look on her face as I tried to nonchalantly put them in the cart.

3) What’s your nicest red article of clothing?

I can’t say I own a whole lot of red clothing at the moment……I have a nice red Canada touque.  [On a side note I had no idea that touque is actually spelled tuque or toque.  Not that I’m going to stop spelling it my way or anything, touque seems more Canadian to me, we love to have both the o and the u in there for words (favourite, colour, etc)]

4) Who’s got the loveliest red hair?

That would have to be my baby bunny.  Behind those adorable ears is the softest, fluffiest red hair you’ve ever seen!

5) What are your thoughts on the 2002 Baz Luhrmann film Moulin Rouge!

I liked it, I thought it was quite good.

Hey, isn’t he the guy that did that “Always wear sunscreen” song?

2 thoughts on “Friday 5 for April 30th

  1. Fav RED food: Stuffed Red Peppers and/or Lasagna
    Last Caught “RED” handed: well, that comes from a very racist place – did you know that? I hate to get all politically correct here, but when I learned this it made it harder for me to ever use the terminology again. The phrase “Red Handed” comes from the idea that supposedly Native American’s would steal from the White man…or something like that. Someone told me that when I was a kid and so…I never use that phrase — with that said, I got caught stealing when I stole $5 out of a register when I was 13 years old. I uttered the phrase “I got caught red handed” and was told that story.
    Red Article of clothing: Red bikini
    Loveliest red hair: my friend Laura — she’s Irish and has that whole porcelain skin tone and red hair look happening. She’s gorgeous!

    Oh, that was fun JM! Hugs.

    1. Okay, I’ve never heard that about being caught “red” handed. It’s not exactly a phrase I use though, so it’s not a big surprise that I didn’t know where it came from. I’m fairly certain I won’t be using it in the future now either. Thanks for educating me on that Nadia.

      Hahaha, lasagna eh? So when we get to have our “face time” I guess we can have it over some lasagna.
      🙂

Leave a Reply

