Friday 5 for April 2nd

As usual the questions that I’ll be answering come from Friday 5.  This week, in honor of Easter and the NCAA tournament we’re talking about baskets.

1) What is your laundry basket like?

My laundry basket…….well it’s blue…….and about 3 feet tall……I guess it’s more of a hamper than a basket.  I would like to get a new laundry basket though now that I think about it.

2) What in your life is threatening to go hell in a handbasket?

I always feel like everything is on the verge of going to hell in a handbasket.  Of course truth be told, I doubt that much is actually about to go to hell in a handbasket.

I’m noticing the more I say hell in a handbasket, the more I enjoy saying hell in a handbasket.

3) What was the occasion for your receiving your last gift basket, and what was in it?

When I built a fence for my elderly neighbor she gave me a gift basket of fancy teas, chocolates and other assorted treats.  The thought was better than the actual contents of the basket though.

4) When could you last have been described as a basket case?

Hmmmmmmm.  I guess that would be when my girlfriend got into a bad car accident a while ago.  A scary thing for me to go through and understandably even more scary for her.

5) How’s your bread basket?

My stomach is doing good since I just finished having some delicious homemade lasagna for lunch…MMMMMMmmmmmmmm.

2 thoughts on “Friday 5 for April 2nd

Leave a Reply

