In need of some hope?

If you are ever in need of hope, or just feeling a little down at the world then I have a suggestion.  As long as you don’t mind getting that warm fuzzy feeling and your eyes getting a little watery, which I’m not saying happened to me….just that it may happen to you.  Give this site a minute of your time when you need to be uplifted a little and have your faith in humanity restored.  Or, share your story of hope if you are lucky enough to have one.

Today I had to take off my wig and explain to the guy I am seeing that I can not go with him on a date next Friday since I have chemotherapy, thereby revealing that I have cancer.

We still have a date. At the hospital.

This man GMH.

The site is Love Gives Me Hope and in addition to here, you can find it on my “Strangers” list to the right.

Last year, my boyfriend lost his battle with cancer.

It’s been very hard since. But this year on Valentine’s Day, I received a package in the mail with a beautiful necklace and a note that said – “I wasn’t ready to say goodbye just yet.”

Even though his life has ended, his love has not. His LGMH.

The more I look around the more I am touched by what some people will do.  It’s enough to restore my faith in people…

22 years ago, a 16 year old girl was pregnant with a baby of rape.

Understanding the circumstances, her parents told her to abort or be disowned.

Her best friend – her 18 year old neighbor – although he was not the father, stepped into the father figures shoes. They got married 2 years later.

Mom and Dad, your love for me and for each other GMH.

One thought on “In need of some hope?

  1. A little watery? My goodness, I couldn’t peel away. I just logged on and the first post was about a woman dating a man whose grandfather was in the KKK! Great site, thanks for the heads up.

Leave a Reply

